Watch Austin City Limits Hall of Fame New Year’s Eve!

Hosts Megan Mullally and Nick Offerman emcee an evening of incredible music honoring Bonnie Raitt, Kris Kristofferson and the late B.B. King. Performances also by Gary Clark Jr., Willie Nelson, Billy Gibbons, Taj Mahal, Mavis Staples and more.

Ring in 2017 with Austin City Limits Hall of Fame New Year’s Eve on December 31, 2016 on PBS. For more visit

About the Episode
Bonnie Raitt, B.B. King and Kris Kristofferson are inducted into the Hall of Fame. Performers include Willie Nelson, Rodney Crowell, ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons and more. Hosted by Nick Offerman and Megan Mullally.

About the Austin City Limits Hall of Fame
The Austin City Limits Hall of Fame recognizes both performing artists and special individuals who have been instrumental in making the long-running show a music institution.

The 2016 ACL Hall of Fame inductees were celebrated at a ceremony held October 12, 2016, at ACL’s studio home, Austin’s ACL Live at The Moody Theater. Performers included Willie Nelson, Mavis Staples, Rodney Crowell, Gary Clark Jr., Billy Gibbons, B.B. King Band, Taj Mahal, and Eve Monsees. Comedy super couple Nick Offerman and Megan Mullally served as emcees for the evening.

The Austin City Limits Hall of Fame is located at The Moody Theater and consists of a photo gallery, timeline/anthology mural, and an interactive online library of Austin City Limits content.

About Austin City Limits
ACL offers viewers unparalleled access to featured acts in an intimate setting that provides a platform for artists to deliver inspired, memorable, full-length performances. The program is taped live before a concert audience from The Moody Theater in downtown Austin. ACL is the longest-running music series in American television history and remains the only TV series to ever be awarded the National Medal of Arts. Since its inception, the groundbreaking music series has become an institution that’s helped secure Austin’s reputation as the Live Music Capital of the World. The historic KLRU Studio 6A, home to 36 years of ACL concerts, has been designated an official Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Landmark. In 2011, ACL moved to the new venue ACL Live at The Moody Theater in downtown Austin. ACL received a rare institutional Peabody Award for excellence and outstanding achievement in 2012.

ACL is produced by KLRU-TV and funding is provided in part by Dell, the Austin Convention Center Department, Shiner Beers and Additional funding is provided by the Friends of Austin City Limits. Learn more about Austin City Limits, programming and history at

The Road to ACL – Trailer

The Road to ACL is a 60 minute AT&T exclusive documentary, launching Friday, March 11th across TV, VOD and online platforms, on DIRECTV’s AT&T AUDIENCE Network and online at “AT&T Presents The Road to ACL” captures fans and bands as they converge at the iconic Austin City Limits Music Festival.

While the production showcases the best live performances at the festival from artists like Alabama Shakes, The Strokes, Gary Clark Jr., and many more, it also documents the personal connection between bands and their fans. The one-hour AT&T exclusive special gives the viewer a greater understanding of what goes on behind the scenes and why so many fans travel from far and wide to attend one of the world’s greatest music festivals.